FaceBook  Twitter

By Moss Walden ‘83

I would like to inform everyone that my term as President of the Alumni Association has come to an end.  I am delighted to share the great news that David Minkoff will be taking over effective immediately.  Mink has held numerous leadership positions on the alumni board over the years, including treasurer from 2011 to 2014, then Executive Director for six months before taking a position with the Smeal College of Business.  Most currently, Mink has been our chapter advisor for over the past two and a half years.  We are extremely fortunate that Mink has graciously accepted to be our new President.  He is uniquely talented and informed on all of our current processes and procedures.  As a matter of fact, Mink was my one stop reference site for anything and everything relating to our beloved fraternity and university. 

Mink is an exceptional, responsible, approachable and compassionate person who will flourish in his new role while leading us through this challenging time for Greek life at Penn State.  Simply stated, we could not have selected a better candidate to become our new Alumni President.  Please join me in supporting and assisting Mink in his new role.  If you haven’t participated in the past, please consider some type of involvement to help preserve our rich legacy.  It can be a fun and rewarding experience and it will allow you to reconnect with old friends.  Mink’s e-mail address is This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and his cell number is 215-913-4748.

I would also like to recognize the commitment and passion of our alumni board along with some other alums who have also made meaningful contributions.  Without Dan Otto, David Minkoff, Mark Halsman, Jeff Licht, Ken Caplin, Mike Jaffe, Rick Marks, Adam Roseman, Barry Eisman, Steve Witten, Ron Gorodesky, Rich Gorodesky, Scott Granoff, Scott Nurick, Randy Pludo, Alex Glassman, David Lipner, Jordan Walden, Dan Jeck, Larry Raiman, Adam Dorfman and Andrew Moses, I could not have accomplished our goal of maintaining our status as the top fraternity on campus.  The unwavering support that I received was remarkable and was deeply appreciated. I simply can’t imagine a more dedicated and loyal group.  I would also like to specifically acknowledge Dan Otto and David Minkoff for their devotion and extraordinary time commitment that they so consistently provided.  

Becoming President of the Beta Sigma Beta Alumni Association was a rewarding and challenging experience.  I am proud to say that I sincerely tried my best to make a significant difference. Thank you for the opportunity and for your friendship.

Best wishes for a happy, healthy, safe and successful conclusion to 2017. I look forward to seeing you at future Beta Sig event.

Fraternally Forever,

Moss C. Walden

Past President

Beta Sigma Beta Alumni Association